Reviews

Black & Decker GLC3630L Cordless Strimmer 36 Volt Grass Trimmer 2.0Ah

By on 23/05/2017 20:27

The service from Grahams was exemplary; I was given an early delivery date with a one-hour slot on the morning itself which was adhered to.
The strimmer is light-weight and powerful with a running time approaching one hour on Eco which is ample for most of my needs. The Turbo setting deals easily with longer or thicker grass and weeds. Although only recently purchased, this appears to be a well-designed product which does all I hoped for.

Hozelock 4106 Sprayer Replacement Lance

By on 15/05/2017 12:34

Arrived promptly and exactly what I was expecting so very pleased with the service. Thank you.

Black Ring Twist Handle Gate Latch 180mm

By on 10/05/2017 22:00

Good quality and good value .Staff very helpful answering phone enquiry.

Dewalt DCM561P1 18V 5.0Ah XR Brushless Strimmer DCM561

By on 01/05/2017 16:38

dewalt  strimmer has good power easy to use and dewalt reliability.
delivery was very quick.
happy with rey grahams

Portable Barrel Barbecue Stainless Steel BBQ

By on 25/04/2017 15:50

I had one of these for years until it finally fell apart. The lid ensures that you can cook in  windy conditions and also, the dog can't get the food. One  self-lighting bag of charcoal is the perfect size.

Tile And Glass Cutter

By on 19/04/2017 10:20

Needed to cut wall tiles, so I first watched it in action on You Tube. The cutter is exactly as described ! It cut neat clean lines although I must add that you need to score the tile with some pressure to get results & not lose too many tiles ! I found the secret is to make sure scorer should be dipped in oil after every 2 or 3 cuts. The best part is there is no mess compared to a wet tile cutter.  All in all very pleased with the item & would definitely recommend.

Black Ring Twist Handle Gate Latch 180mm

By on 17/04/2017 12:41

Excellent latch, well made.  Quickly posted.  Just what I wanted

Sandtex Trade Stabilising Solution 5 Litre

By on 13/04/2017 12:34

Exactly as described - arrived very quickly - good price.  Thank you.

Dewalt DW745 250mm Lightweight Table Saw

By Craig Turner on 11/04/2017 20:28

Great little big saw. little in size but big on beef. I have a small workshop (shed really) so space is premium. I have built a router table out-feed attachment around the saw to give me greater capacity in limited space, and the saw works great. A bit loud - ear defenders required, but for performance it's hard to beat. Great service from Ray Grahams too - delivered the next day - what's not to like?

Dewalt DWE560K Circular Saw Rip Saw 184mm

By on 05/04/2017 10:46

Ordered 2 items from Ray Grahams ..was unsure of the spec on one so rang and this query was answered very quickly and effectively. The items were deliverd to the South of Ireland within two days. Really impressive service all round. Well done

Watchman Sonic Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 05/04/2017 10:16

Very pleased with the item.
Best price I could find.
Super fast delivery.
Ray Grahams were the most helpful over the telephone.
Would definitely use this company again.
This is in my opinion a huge 5 stars company.
Mr R W Turner

Draper 12912 Large Patio Furniture Cover 2700x2200x1000mm

By on 31/03/2017 14:06

Draper cover fits perfectly over my patio set - thank you for your prompt delivery

Black & Decker GL9035 35cm Electric Strimmer 900W

By on 31/03/2017 10:06

Really pleased its just what we needed, very powerful & heavy duty line  works really well on overgrown areas.

Dewalt DE7400 Heavy Duty Rolling Saw Stand

By on 25/03/2017 09:34

Solid stand, relatively easy to assemble and attach to my DW745 saw. One glitch was the omission of the need to remove the fixed and adjustable feet from the saw.
Otherwise shipment of the product from Roy Grahams was timely but the carrier, DPD, provided a poor service.

Baxi 16 Inch Ashpan Lift Out

By on 21/03/2017 17:34

Excellent service exactly as described and quickly delivered

De Vielle Coal Hod Black & Stainless Steel Trim Heritage DEF760997

By on 21/03/2017 10:52

Am very pleased with the quality, finish and design of this product. The ordering, tracking and delivery was excellent and can thoroughly recommend both the product and Ray Grahams

Dunsley 16” Fire Grate And 16” Ashpan To Suit A 16” Dunsley Fire

By on 17/03/2017 18:35

Brilliant product. Posted out really quickly. Would recommend Ray Grahams. 5 STAR

Draper 64461 Sanding Pad (backing Pad)

By on 14/03/2017 14:24

Very easy to order online and Ray Grahams had it delivered before I pressed the return button, can't ask for any better service than that.

Evergreen Larch & Suffolk Orford Stove Replacement Grate

By on 07/03/2017 14:31

EXCELLENT SERVICE 5 STARS

Classic Fire Front 16 Inch Black Fret

By on 06/03/2017 16:11

Excellent service from ordering to delivery.  Fire fret perfect fit.

Portable Barrel Barbecue and Lumpwood Charcoal BBQ Starter Pack

By on 04/03/2017 13:05

Excellent company, informative, great price and  fast considering how far my order had to travel. The portable BBQ is of good quality and really smart looking with double cooking area If needed, with a bag of charcoal too. Brilliant

Croydex Telescopic Triple Shelf Corner Shower Basket

By on 03/03/2017 17:48

Ihave to say i was delighted with my purchase from Ray Grahams. it was delivered very speedily and did what it said on the tin. it was easy to install and overall Ihave to say i was completely satisfied with the experience and would gladly shop here again with no problem.

DeWalt DCK259M2T 18v Hammer Drill & Impact Driver Brushless Twin Pack 4.0Ah

By Eduard Misevic on 03/03/2017 12:49

I purchased this online and it was delivered fast  as you said. Great value and great service. I shall use your online shop from now on.

Dewalt DCE089D1G 10.8V Multi Line Green Laser

By Eduard Misevic on 03/03/2017 12:46

Fast service and great tool. The laser is outstanding.  Highly recommended for any professional!

De Vielle Electric Hot Water Bottle

By on 03/03/2017 11:49

Excellent product it was bought for my elderly father who was constantly on at my mum to refill his normal bottle,now he can do it himself as he only has to plug it in to heat,so no risk of burning himself with hot water and he loves it,would recommend for elderly people especially.

De Vielle AV006 25L Double Chamber Triple Filter Ash Vacuum

By on 02/03/2017 10:31

Really pleased with it, performed as I expected it to.

WW 16 Inch Fire Grate

By on 27/02/2017 11:29

excellent service.  Delivered on time.

Draper 34771 Expert 108mm HSS Bi-Metal Holesaw Blade

By on 24/02/2017 19:35

This blade performed perfectly in both plywood and fibreglass. Service  from Graham's was excellent. They even phoned me to say the blade would have to be ordered in and gave me the opportunity to cancel the order if I wanted to try elsewhere.

Watchman Power Tube Battery (Old `Niveau` Model)

By on 23/02/2017 11:05

Located Ray Graham's through Internet.My order was processed very promptly ,the item was received within 2/3 days and was easy to fit.The price was very reasonable compared to other sellers.Would recommend this company for supply of the item which I purchased.

Circular 50 Gallon Water Tank Lid

By on 22/02/2017 07:41

Delivery within 2 days as expected, the water tank lid fits perfectly and was a great price! Thanks very much!

De Vielle Electric Hot Water Bottle

By on 21/02/2017 10:01

Easy ordered , arrived on time, it does what it says on the box. in all 5 star service.

De Vielle DEF768962 Heritage Celtic Pewter Coal Bucket

By on 16/02/2017 19:22

Good description on website, though we phoned up to check measurements and staff were very obliging. Delivery super fast. Nice quality, looks  lovely by our fireside. Good value for the product. It's not super heavyweight, which you appreciate when fetching in coal which is stored in the shed at the bottom of the garden! Don't know how easy it would be to clean as life is too short to sit polishing a coal scuttle but the finish, being rustic pewter effect, looks like it doesn't need it.

Square Cast Iron Gully Grid 300 x 300mm

By on 16/02/2017 10:20

excellent service,rerasonable price, looks to be well made

Draper 30886 50 Litre Air Compressor with 2.0HP Motor

By on 15/02/2017 09:51

good quality product, very prompt dispatch & delivery (it arrived an hour after it was ordered !!) many thanks.

Exitex Replacement Seal 2 Metre DSS, MXS, WTB & SLT

By Liam McDonnell on 10/02/2017 23:54

I needed a replacement seal for an obsolete threshold.  The detailed dimensions of the Exitex products allowed me to find a good match.

Classic Guardette 18 Inch Fire Grate

By on 10/02/2017 11:03

Excellent quality, speedy delivery and excellent service.  Cannot fault and highly recommend.

Classic Fire Front 18 Inch Black Fret

By on 10/02/2017 11:02

Excellent quality, speedy delivery and excellent service.  Cannot fault and highly recommend.

Plastic Angle Trim Grey 30 x 20mm 1m

By on 08/02/2017 14:55

These are a much lighter grey than they appear in the picture.

Curved Yard Scraper Squeegee 26 Inch

By on 03/02/2017 10:10

This product was 1st class for our application.
Would definitely buy again from Ray Grahams.

Watchman Sonic Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 02/02/2017 15:39

Very easy to install and set up. The installation instructions were very clear and easy to understand.
Bought to replace the old version Watchman monitor.
Great service by Ray Grahams. Items were dispatched very quickly and were packaged well to prevent damage.

Classic Fire Front 18 Inch Black Fret

By on 31/01/2017 11:53

Purchased this product together with 18 inch grate, both excellent quality, far better than I've received and returned on ebay etc.  I needed the items measured, and my request was treated with an immediate response, with photo and then measurements, excellent and friendly service.
Service was second to none, very fast delivery.
Highly recommend!

Watchman Power Tube Battery (Old `Niveau` Model)

By on 30/01/2017 14:54

I found Ray Grahams on the web having Googled for the Watchman Niveau. The order was processed very quickly and arrived well packaged within a couple of days. It is very simple to replace the old battery and it was working within minutes.

Black & Decker WM825 Workmate Deluxe Portable Work Bench

By on 29/01/2017 21:08

I had tried to source one of these in the Republic and they were €50 more expensive in most places I looked. Ordered on Wednesday, delivered on Friday. Can't comment on quality of the bench as I've only just got it but it seems sturdy. There is some assembly required but the instructions are a waste of time. I watched this video and had it done in no time. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oJjiToTIqCA

De Vielle Electric Hot Water Bottle

By on 27/01/2017 10:22

Bought 2 for elderly relatives who suffer from cold hands so the pouch has been ideal for them.  Both are in their 90's and have had no problems in understanding how to use the product.  Delivery was very prompt - excellent product.

Watchman Sonic Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 26/01/2017 10:53

Quick service, replaced faulty older Apollo level monitor, paired and fitted in 15min. Highly recommend.

Classic Guardette 16” Fire Grate & 16” Ashpan To Suit A 16” Fire

By on 20/01/2017 11:14

This is the second time I have ordered products for a 16" grate and, as with the first, they were quickly dispatched and are just what is needed for my fireplace.

Dewalt DCF680G2 Motion Activated Screwdriver 7.2 Volt

By on 18/01/2017 11:45

Arrived as expected here in Scotland timeously & goods as described ..would use again.

Bosch GTS 10 XC 10" Table Saw

By on 17/01/2017 11:03

For the people its aimed at, DIY's in a small workshop or contractors, its a brilliant piece of kit and Ray Grahams it the one to buy from, lowest price I could find and fantastic delivery.

Proplus 4 Gang Switched Wall Socket Converter 13 Amp DEV055665

By on 16/01/2017 10:06

Great product, great delivery, great product.
Just great all round.

Homelux Pro Sealastrip 1.83m White After Tiling Plastic Trim

By on 14/01/2017 09:52

Great price, Even better service cannot recommend highly enough.
Will use again in a flash. Thanks guys.

Dewalt DE7400 Heavy Duty Rolling Saw Stand

By on 10/01/2017 21:21

The dewalt rolling heavy duty saw stand is very good and is exactly what i needed. It is the first time that i have used Ray Grahams and i would certainly use them again as they were very prompt in their response to my order and kept me constantly updated as to the progress of my order.

DeWalt DCK276P2 18V XR Brushless Twin Pack 5.0Ah DCD996 And DCF887

By on 09/01/2017 19:21

Thanks Ray Grahams i purchased this online and it was delivered when you said. Great value great service. I shall use your online shop from now on.

10 Inch Pneumatic Wheel for Sack Truck

By on 09/01/2017 10:28

Quick delivery. Wheel was orange plastic not metal as advertised, but it fits and is ok. A spare washer would have been helpful.

Joyce Fire Front 16 Inch Black Fret

By on 05/01/2017 11:14

Perfect fit and arrived as promised

Draper 50021 Belt and Disc Sander 240v

By on 01/01/2017 14:47

Recently purchased and its already proved to be a super little machine. True its not a very sturdy machine in some respects, bits of plastic here and there but for the price its capabilities are well worth the money. Ray Grahams pricing was the best around and they delivered promptly, well done to them.

Centurion MI44P Nickel Plated Triangles Pack Of 4

By on 21/12/2016 10:17

Highly recommended

De Vielle Electric Hot Water Bottle

By on 20/12/2016 18:04

Bought this electric hot water bottle for my elderly mother in law.We tried it out before giving it to her and it's really fantastic,heated up quickly and kept its heat for a few hours.I'm sure she'll be really pleased with it.No more worrying in case she gets scalded with boiling water.The product was very well packaged and arrived quickly.

Watchman Sonic Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 18/12/2016 06:39

Easy to fit,easy to use.Gives peace of mind as reading amount of oil is easy so fear of running out has gone.Many thanks.

Watchman Sonic Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 15/12/2016 17:30

Really pleased with ease of ordering and efficient delivery. Instructions clear so no problems in fitting. Thank you.

Watchman Sonic Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 14/12/2016 16:00

Easy to fit,easy to use.Gives peace of mind as reading amount of oil is easy so fear of running out has gone.Many thanks.

Dewalt Tough System 4 in 1 Toolbox System 1-70-349 Trolley & Toolboxes

By Paula English on 13/12/2016 10:08

I got this for my husband for Christmas, ended up giving it to him a bit early as he was curious and hard to hide.

He was like a kid at Christmas! Loved it . . . It's fantastic, much more durable than any of his previous ones!! He loves how you don't have to unload higher boxes to get to the bottom one! All easily accessible and  secured on in a split second!

It's somewhat been a pressie for me too as not looking at his tools all around! 😂

I highly recommend Ray Graham's too! Customer service is entirely unbeatable . . . As someone who worked in training customer service representative for a number of years, clearly have great staff on all levels!

Have already purchased more from them!

DeVielle Electric Hot Water Bottle 2 Pack

By on 10/12/2016 15:59

This is a brilliant product.The fast efficient service could not be faulted.

Record BS250 Compact Bandsaw 240v

By on 09/12/2016 14:49

Excellent delivery time and price customer service excellent. Great ba d saw never lacks power and is of excellent build quality   would certainly recommend to any workshop

Grant Round Front 16 Inch Fire Grate

By on 05/12/2016 14:43

The fire grate arrived within 24 hours. Measurements were perfect. Using a few weeks now. No issues. Can absolutely recommend.

Colt Cowls High Top Anti Downdraught Cowl For 6 Inch Flexible Flues

By on 30/11/2016 07:42

This is a well made functional product and it arrived within a few days.

Watchman Sonic Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 29/11/2016 19:31

Best price for the Sonic Watchman I could find and delivered promptly and on time. Just the service that you could want.

AL 18 Inch Fire Grate With Coal Saver & 18 Inch Ash Pan

By on 28/11/2016 22:48

I found this company on the web - i liked the clear description and complete dimensions of their products.
Gave me confidence the grate would fit thew fire place we had just opened up.
Grate arrived within the time expected and fitted perfectly.
Used many times since - no problems.
Very happy with product and service received.

5 Inch Doubled Steel Washered Brass Butt Hinge

By on 28/11/2016 17:27

first class service

Exitex Replacement Seal 914mm WTB Upper Seal KLT

By on 27/11/2016 10:18

Ordering the emplacement seal was easy. It was delivered quick and it fitted first time, Would definitely shop here again.

De Vielle 2000 Watt Electric Fire Large Imitation Stove DEF979408

By on 25/11/2016 12:05

Superb product quality and smooth delivery process.

Simpson MP36 Mending Plate Timber Connector

By on 24/11/2016 11:08

Does what it says on the tin

Acorn Finial Wooden Fence Post Caps

By on 22/11/2016 10:19

Just what I wanted. They look great with new fence. Excellent service and price

Watchman Sonic Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 21/11/2016 21:00

quick delivery and product just what i needed.

Tema RADG201OAK Georgian Oak Radiator Cover

By on 20/11/2016 18:23

The radiator cover was extremely well packaged, easy to put together and looks lovely in our hall. Would thoroughly recommend

Bosch GTS 10 XC 10" Table Saw

By on 20/11/2016 13:24

Great experience overall! My order for Bosch table saw was processed and dispatched within 48 hours. Payment via existing Amazon account was easy - great way to save time! The product came well packaged and in perfect working condition.  Very happy!

Dewalt DWE6423 125mm Random Orbirtal Sander

By on 17/11/2016 19:45

Good Company to make a purchase from. Prompt dispatch. Free postage. Reasonable price. *****

Proplus Petrol Multi-Purpose Tool 4 Tools In 1 with 2 Stroke Engine

By on 16/11/2016 18:20

Excellent service arrived in 3 days. Excellent product. Delighted. Would recommend product and the company sending it.

Draper 19750 Space Heater Diesel Kerosene 230 Volt 102,420 BTU DSH102

By Somchai McCanny on 16/11/2016 14:46

Fast, Efficient & Effective. Purchased for my auto repair workshop.

Classic Guardette 18 Inch Fire Grate

By on 16/11/2016 12:41

Found it difficult to source this product elsewhere so delighted I found it here. Good quality and excellent customer service. Really speedy delivery. Thank you.

Exitex Replacement Seal 914mm DSS, MXS, WTB & SLT

By on 14/11/2016 10:41

excellent service prompt attention and despatch/delivery, top quality product. Pleasure to deal with and good communication, highly recommended many thanks to all concerned, wishing you all every success for the future.
              Kind Regards,
                       Ian.

Draper 35988 530mm Hardpoint Pruning Saw

By on 14/11/2016 07:52

Super-fast delivery, easy to change blade and does the job!

Watchman Sonic Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 10/11/2016 10:18

Excellent product and speedy delivery. Can't recommend highly enough

Colt Rotorvent Mini Spinning Chimney Cowl

By on 10/11/2016 10:08

Great job
Fast delivery
Solved by blow down issue in bad weather...., so far

OFCO 12 Inch Round Front Fire Grate

By on 09/11/2016 20:16

Didn't think I'd be able to replace the small grate, so very happy to find the website. The delivery time was very quick and grate packaged securely.

Dewalt DCS7485T2 54V XR Cordless Table Saw Flexvolt 6.0Ah

By on 09/11/2016 15:01

I'm a hobbyist, who makes furniture etc. for the family, but I don't have a large workshop in which to have a full-size table saw out all the time. Being elderly, my strength to move equipment around is also limited. The DCS7485 is not too heavy and has a good handle for lifting. The rack and pinion fence is accurate and easily adjusted. The scales are nice and clear. The supplied dust port adapter allows a Festool 27mm hose to be attached. So far I've ripped American white oak, European oak and walnut; all with good results. An expensive investment, but one I'm glad I made.
Delivery from Ray Grahams was as per their stated time table using DPD, a good, reputable courier.

PVC Corner Profile Black 2 Metre 15x15mm

By on 07/11/2016 11:47

Ordered this to cover shabby corner tiles. Only place I could find selling it in 2metre length. Ordered it and expected it to take a while- was here ASAP! What a shock. Lots of informative email and text of when to expect delivery. When it arrived, it was extremely well packaged. I would heartily recommend this company. I ordered from London, UK, and I would do so again anytime. Thank you!

Panasonic Large Heavy Duty Roller Luggage Bag

By on 05/11/2016 17:26

Excellent size. Very strong. Ideal wheeled tool bag

Bosch S922HF Reciprocating Saw Blades Flexible For Wood & Metal 5pk 2608

By on 26/10/2016 13:05

Price, delivery & service were very good. Will use again

Baxi 16 Inch Fire Grate 2 Piece Burnall Fire Basket

By on 24/10/2016 11:41

Very happy with product and service.

High Visibility Polo Shirt with Navy Collar

By on 23/10/2016 20:43

Great quality and a great price. Sizes are a little on the larger side but works well if you wear over any other teeshirts! I'll be ordering more!

Classic Guardette 16 Inch Fire Grate

By on 18/10/2016 07:44

I usually have to buy a new fire grate every couple of years or so. The classic guardette  recently delivered came as quite a surprise because the quality is so good. I believe that this one will out perform the others that I have bought previously from local suppliers. I was kept well informed on delivery which was fast and efficient.

Dewalt DCF899HN 18V XR Brushless High Torque Impact Wrench Hog Ring

By on 14/10/2016 23:07

Hi ray i bought the impact dcf899 18v bare unit.  it is as discribed a famous tool but it was for my brother using my batteries! but as soon as i get a few bob together ill have one of my owen.great service great value and highly recommend for any body thats Dewalt tanks. Mattie in Galway Ireland

Draper 31069 Plastic Leaf Rake 550mm Head

By on 11/10/2016 10:56

The rake arrived very promptly as ordered. Not too much wasteful packaging either.

Simpson ABR105-R Heavy Duty Angle Bracket

By on 10/10/2016 10:19

Strongest bracket I could find at very reasonable price and delivery

Copper on Aluminium Sheet Hammered 1000 x 500mm No. 105

By on 09/10/2016 22:15

Easy to cut with snips. Easy to fold. Appears not to be lacquered which is good. Used it to fill the sides of a fireplace with fireproof board behind it.

Castle Fire Front 12 Inch Black Fret

By on 02/10/2016 17:50

Thank you so much for the help you gave in us finding a 12" basket and fret.
they are hard to find.
The fit is very good.
Response was excellent and delivery was quick.
I would not hesitate to use or recommend you again
Many thanks

Dewalt DCB105 XR Multi Voltage Lithium Charger

By on 01/10/2016 21:46

Item arrived very fast and well packed I would definitely recommend to a friend thank you

Tema RADCAD03OAK Large Classic Adjustable Oak Radiator Cover

By on 27/09/2016 11:07

These 2 cabinets were for a customer. She is very pleased with them. Would use again for any future customers. Prompt delivery smooth transaction. Thank you from Sue @ Homestyle Kitchens & Bathrooms Ltd

Showerdrape Rho Vanity Mirror X5 Magnification

By on 26/09/2016 16:16

I am extremely pleased with the magnifying mirror!
Well made, super product.
Arrived very quickly and well wrapped.
Would recommend? Certainly!
Thank you.

Watchman Sonic Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 23/09/2016 19:46

really easy to replace old style monitor, took about 10 minute to pair with monitor and install. quick service from Ray Graham

Brands we stock include

View All
  • bosch
  • bostitch
  • draper
  • panasonic
  • stabila
Contact Us

Need help or advice?

T: Call Us +44 (0)28 9181 3494

E: Email Us shop@raygrahams.com

Opening Hours
  • Mon - Thurs 8.15am - 8pm
  • Fridays 8.15am - 5pm
  • Saturdays 9am - 4.30pm
  • Sundays 1pm - 5pm
Latest Tweet
Weeds don't stand a chance against the DeWalt FLEXVOLT® String Trimmer. Only £259.99, Shop Now ➢… https://t.co/G7IFq5aPvh
Sun May 28 13:00:52 +0000 2017
Latest Blog

Outback Magnum 3 Burner Gas BBQ Product Review...

Read full article

Posted 05 May 2017

Sign up to the Ray Grahams Newsletter

Receive exclusive online offers, updates and new product reviews.

Payment methods

We accept the following convenient payment methods

Amazon Sage Pay PayPal Visa Visa Electron MasterCard Maestro

© Copyright Ray Grahams Ltd 2015 - Ray Grahams, 47-59 Donaghadee Road, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 7HB Tel +44 (0)28 9181 3494