Reviews

Classi Seal 2 Metre Shower & Bath Self Adhesive Flexible Seal

By on 20/04/2018 07:14

Excellent turnaround from order to delivery on Shower & Bath Self Adhesive tape as I needed it urgently so as to install a new shower unit.

STV The Big Cheese Mouse Glue Traps Twin Pack STV182

By on 17/04/2018 15:04

Good product worked straight away was having difficulty with conventional style traps but after one night this trap did the business 👍

Pro User 5 Tier Shelving Unit With Tool Free Construction SU150

By on 11/04/2018 21:05

Well made and finished, goes together easily and is much sturdier than other simular products!

Winther Browne RADCAD02OK Classic Medium Adjustable Oak Radiator Cover

By on 10/04/2018 19:02

We are very pleased with the radiator cover.  It looks a quality item, with a very nice medium oak veneer.  It was also fairly easy to put together and fit. Communication with Ray Grahams was excellent, as it was with their carriers when we had to change the day for our delivery.

Harris 5 Metre Decorators Extension Pole

By on 08/04/2018 19:37

The extension pole is excellent.  It has high quality twist locking for each of the two extensions and is rigid with very little bend when fully extended.  Roy Grahams also delivered on schedule in very robust packaging.  Hence, I am thoroughly satisfied.

Draper 57390 Pump Housing Sp50

By on 03/04/2018 10:50

parts easy to find, ordering simple , fast delivery  , communication great, fitted and working, 5star service

Record RSBG6 240v 6" Bench Grinder 71000

By on 31/03/2018 13:56

I ordered the same RSBG6 bench grinder elsewhere, but a week later when chased, supplier told it was out of stock with a 2 month delay!  I cancelled and came to RayGrahams who offered it at the same price from stock and delivered in a couple of days. Well packaged. Excellent service.  I shall certainly consider buying equipment from RayGrahams again.

White Plastic Double U Channel Profile 21x10.5mm 1 Metre Length

By Andrew Miller on 28/03/2018 22:14

Needed simple double-grooved, minimal and lightweight tracking for sliding cupboard doors made for my VW campervan. Item arrived very quickly and well packaged. This channel worked perfectly. I used 5mm perspex for the actual doors.

Exitex Replacement Seal 2 Metre DSS, MXS, WTB & SLT

By on 27/03/2018 13:03

Was surprised to be still able to get replacement seals for our old doors, quick service and delivery

Acorn Finial Wooden Fence Post Caps

By on 26/03/2018 12:11

My dad is very pleased with his order

Joyce 16 Inch Fire Grate

By on 26/03/2018 09:48

Excellent Service very fast good quality product.

Record BDS150 Belt & Disc Sander 6” x 4” 230 Volt

By Eoin Moore on 20/03/2018 18:17

lovely little machine has everything you want from a belt and disc sander just on a smaller scale, alot of power for the size well capable of sanding hardwoods. Excellant price and lovely staff in Ray Grahams worth the buy.

Dewalt DW745 250mm Lightweight Table Saw

By on 18/03/2018 11:31

Delighted  with the saw. Just what I needed for a small workshop. Mitre gauge a bit sloppy but solved this by wrapping the guide in some aluminium tape.
Service and delivery from Ray Grahams was spot on. Have a new order on now which has a bit of a delay but they were on straight away to explain and give me options. Good to keep the customer in the loop. Having searched extensively, can't beat their prices.
Regards,
Cormac

Enviro Thaw Eco Friendly Granular De Icer for Snow and Ice 4kg

By on 17/03/2018 10:58

Couldn't find any Enviro Thaw in England following January's snow but had no trouble sourcing it from Ray Grahams. Delivered quickly and I was easily able to track the delivery. Will return to this Company in future for other products.

Record Power PT260 10" x 6" 240V Thickness Planer & Wheelkit

By on 15/03/2018 19:06

Recently bought a record power pt260 I have several record power machines so I knew the quality I was buying but 5 stars to Ray grahams my new machine arrived 4 days after buying unbelievably quick delivery and it has come all this way from NI  my normal supplier 16 miles away usually takes approx 10 days good on Ya ray grahams thanks very much

Kingavon 3Kw Tilting 240V Electric Heater

By on 13/03/2018 11:21

Great little machine for the money. Works very well in smaller areas. Ideal for home garage. Very prompt delivery. Tanks again.

Metal Drive in Post Support Spike

By on 10/03/2018 17:37

Great quality product at a competitive price, used the Fencemate Drive In Fence Post Tool (also purchased on this site) to drive them into ground. A few 100mm x 100mm Posts and some paneling later and i have a rock solid timber storage area that will last many years.
Very quick dispatch and delivery, with free postage to boot, cant ask for much more than that.

4 Foot Oil Tank Gauge with Fittings

By on 04/03/2018 12:00

better than all electronic ones

Watchman Power Tube Battery (Old `Niveau` Model)

By on 02/03/2018 12:22

Excellent service, I will be using your services again in the future
Mike Hocking (Kent)

Watchman Power Tube Battery (Old `Niveau` Model)

By on 01/03/2018 14:56

I found the site online and found it very easy to use. I was able to find the product I required quickly and the ordering process was hassle free. My product arrived within a few days and is working well. I cannot fault the service. Thank you.

Record DML305-M33 Cast Iron Midi Wood Lathe 6 Speed 240v

By on 27/02/2018 11:22

Excellent service from Ray Graham’s, I got this lathe deliver free to Glasgow from Northern Ireland. I struggled to find a supplier that would do this in mainland UK !!!
Cannot fault the service provided and this is one quality product, I hanks again

Record DML305-M33 Cast Iron Midi Wood Lathe 6 Speed 240v

By on 23/02/2018 16:37

The service was excellent. The lathe arrived with no damage and looks great. I cannot wait until I turn my first pen.

Classic Guardette 16 Inch Fire Grate

By on 22/02/2018 13:03

very pleased with the quality.   Have at last found one that is a perfect fit.
Excellent service - recommend this firm

Top Sleeve Pipe Wrapping Insulation 7.3 Metres

By on 22/02/2018 10:27

Perfect for stopping the banging of pipes

Draper 07212 180L Compost Tumbler

By on 20/02/2018 11:42

Well designed and made, easy to assemble and fill well recommended

Bosch GSH 11 E Demolition Hammer SDS Max GSH11E

By on 19/02/2018 23:59

One of the best hammer's you'll get on the market I've used one b4 to track 257 houses this best tool as regards the weight range 10 out of 10

Dewalt DE7023 Universal Mitre Saw Stand

By on 15/02/2018 11:17

Just received my mitre saw stand after one day delivery and it’s what it says everything included for €200 great deal

Circular 50 Gallon Water Tank Lid

By on 14/02/2018 16:37

Excellent service, no hassles, quick delivery, haven't had time to fit it yet as other work taking priority, and it's cold in the loft 😀,but as described so not anticipating any problems, would deal with again

Record DML250 10" Cast Iron 5 Speed Mini Wood Lathe 15001

By on 13/02/2018 14:39

Ordered my Record DML 250 lathe from Ray Graham's on the morning of Friday Feb.9th 2018, it was delivered to my door on the morning of Monday Feb.12th 2018. hows that for super fast delivery, I am impressed. The lathe cost a total of £219.98 inclusive of VAT and with FREE delivery, that's a bonus in itself, it is a substantial piece of 'kit'. I have yet to use it, but I am sure I will not be Disappointed. Derek P.

Record DML250 10" Cast Iron 5 Speed Mini Wood Lathe 15001

By Alan Ovens on 13/02/2018 12:13

Great product, well engineered, very sturdy and should last a lifetime. Extremely quite motor and the lathe is simple to use for a beginner like myself. Well packaged and delivered on time. Price was the best out there and the service was excellent. Will certainly use Ray Grahams again.

Gardman 82913 Sherwood Coir Doormat

By on 12/02/2018 10:05

This item is stunning. A simple design that really stands out. Fantastic value for money too.

De Vielle Jumbo Coal Hod with Stainless Steel Trim Heritage DEF762083

By on 11/02/2018 10:09

the de Vielle coal hod is very well made with a  sensible handle would recomend this purchase

Flat Top Broom Holder For Circular Shaft

By on 10/02/2018 10:37

Attentive staff with a caring attitude

Centurion GA64L Dutch Hoe Head

By on 10/02/2018 07:04

The website was easy to use, ordering simple. Communication was very good and the delivery was quick. The product bought is as described, very happy with it. I will definitely order from this company again.

Centurion GA64L Dutch Hoe Head

By on 09/02/2018 10:07

The website was easy to use, ordering simple. Communication was very good and the delivery was quick. The product bought is as described, very happy with it. I will definitely order from this company again.

Dunsley Enterprise 16 Inch Fire Grate

By on 08/02/2018 17:29

excellent service received. Grate fits perfect. would recommend Ray Grahams - good service & good value for money -I previously been looking everywhere for this particular grate, & only found 1 other supplier who were very expensive  in comparison

Heavy Weight Fire Stool 16 Inch Fire Grate

By on 06/02/2018 19:27

Brill service and delivery great quality product second time we have used your company and second time you've come up first class well done.

Hippo Anti-Slip Day/Night Glow Luminous Tape 3m

By on 06/02/2018 12:44

Couldn’t fault the service I received

Clarke Mortising Attachment Chisels CMA1B for Pillar Drills CDP301B 351F

By on 06/02/2018 10:37

Good Quality product  but no Chisel holder collar suitable too enable the chisel holder to clamp onto a DRAPER pillar drill

Record SSB-PINR3020 12 Pack Pin End Scroll Saw Blades

By on 05/02/2018 18:52

Product arrived on time complete and contained original Record Pin End Scroll Saw Blades as requested. Great value quaily product.

DeWalt DCD240X2 54V XR Flexvolt Brushless Cordless Paddle Mixer & 2x 9.0Ah XR Flexvolt Batteries

By on 03/02/2018 10:57

Brilliant mixer with extremely powerful batteries

Burbidge Pine Standard Scotia 30 x 30 x 2400mm

By on 30/01/2018 09:12

this was perfect for the job and arrived in good time.

Grant Hydro 16 Inch Fire Grate

By on 25/01/2018 21:04

Great service Fast delivery Good value

DeWalt DCK654P3T 18v XR Compact TSTAK 6 Piece Kit 3 x 5.0Ah Batteries

By on 24/01/2018 20:51

Great price, quick delivery. Everything perfect

De Vielle AV006 25L Double Chamber Triple Filter Ash Vacuum

By on 24/01/2018 10:46

I am very pleased with my new Ash Vac and with Ray Grahams. The vac arrived (in Wiltshire) within 48 hours of ordering. Excellent service. Yes, one can buy cheaper vacs, but this one works really well, is solidly built and is, I think, real value for money. What a difference it makes to cleaning up ash from woodburners and open fires. No more clouds of dust, just a simple job in a short time. I recommend both the vac and Ray Grahams. Buy with confidence.

De Vielle Electric Hot Water Bottle

By on 17/01/2018 16:47

This arrived quickly and I am delighted with it.  The quality, colour and easy charging make it an excellent buy.

Stanley APC-BN 15-50mm 18 Gauge Brad Nailer

By on 15/01/2018 05:32

Brilliant service fron start to finish quick delivery and kept up to date throughout the whole process. My other half loves this nail gun and has experienced no issues with it. Does exactly what its meant to

Portable Barrel Barbecue Stainless Steel BBQ

By on 14/01/2018 16:03

The portable barrel bbq I purchased recently is very sturdy, easy to use and easy to stow on our campervan.
Recommend for camping or picnics and adds capacity alongside our garden bbq.

Castle Fire Front 14 Inch Black Fret

By on 13/01/2018 10:03

It was very difficult to get a fire front to fit a tiny grate but this was perfect.  Delivery went smoothly

OFCO 14 Inch Ashpan

By on 13/01/2018 10:01

Small but perfectly formed!

Milwaukee M18CHIWF12-502X Cordless Impact Wrench 1/2" 18 Volt 5.0Ah

By Tony Kelly on 06/01/2018 20:07

Wonderful bit of kit , makes the snap on look like a little drill , buy it you won't be disappointed 😉🖒

Baxi 18 Inch Ashpan Lift Out Suitable for 18", 20", 22" & 24"

By on 04/01/2018 10:21

Good quality product. Delivered promptly and well packaged. Would recommend.

Classic Guardette 16 Inch Fire Grate

By on 03/01/2018 10:26

excellent service thank you. arrived in a couple of days, perfect fit for our small fireplace, very strong product.
thank you very much for your excellent serivce

Dunsley Firefly 18 Inch Flat Fire Grate

By on 02/01/2018 14:20

Excellent customer service.   A telephone call confirmed that the product was in stock and promptly delivered, even in the week running up to Christmas when all devilries can be a bit suspect.     Very competitively priced compared to other retailers selling this product.    Will definitely use this company again.

Non-Slip Castor Cups 44mm (Pack of 4)

By on 31/12/2017 11:00

Very pleased with the product,they do what it says on the box,they don't slip.

Enviro Thaw Eco Friendly Granular De Icer for Snow and Ice 4kg

By on 28/12/2017 17:03

Does what it says. Have used this product for years but had trouble lately sourcing it in Scotland. Fast, hassle free delivery to North East of Scotland in 2 days.
Pity more companies can't provide same level of service.

Grant Hydro 18 Inch Ashpan

By on 27/12/2017 10:59

The product is very good and substantially cheaper than from other suppliers. The customer service from Ray Grahams was excellent. I rang with a query about the product and the assistant checked the product for me and went to check the size of the lifting tool that would go with it. The product arrived just 3 days after I had ordered it and it fits my hearth perfectly. Simply excellent service.

WW 16 Inch Coal Saver Fire Grate Guard

By on 27/12/2017 10:31

These, and the coal savers we bought transformed the fire, keeps the hearth clean and gives a better draw. Thanks for the fast delivery and great value.

Black & Decker WM825 Workmate Deluxe Portable Work Bench

By on 25/12/2017 11:33

Thanks for sending the parcel so quickly, you made my man very happy👍

Baxi 18 Inch Fire Grate 2 Piece Burnall Fire Basket

By on 13/12/2017 10:59

A reliable service, with fast delivery at a competitive price

Snickers 28230404 Black Hoodie 40th Anniversary

By on 09/12/2017 01:33

very good.expres delivery

Dewalt DW745 250mm Lightweight Table Saw

By on 05/12/2017 09:26

Great saw. Accurate out of the box. Easy to set up.
Only issue I have is the knob for adjusting the fence is plastic and very weak which is dissapointing as the rest off the saw is strong and good quality.

Circular 50 Gallon Water Tank Lid

By on 04/12/2017 11:45

Ordered on Friday, 17th November - received on Monday morning 20th November.
Excellent service - will certainly recommend your company.
Many thanks.

Showerdrape Akita Bamboo Standing 3 Tier Bathroom Shelf

By on 01/12/2017 09:46

I have been using this storage trolley for several weeks and it is the best thing I have bought for my new bathroom. Plenty of storage space but compact enough to fit in space at top of bath. So so handy!! Wouldn't be without it. And excellent service from Ray Grahams!!

Watchman Power Tube Battery (Old `Niveau` Model)

By on 30/11/2017 19:16

Excellent service and much appreciated.  Appliance now fitted and appears to be working well.

De Vielle AV006 25L Double Chamber Triple Filter Ash Vacuum

By on 29/11/2017 14:14

Great  value vacuum and excellent deliver. Would recommend.

De Vielle Electric Hot Water Bottle

By on 26/11/2017 10:13

Lovely and soft to the touch. It does stay warm for a long time. Easy to recharge. It is a bit bulky and heavy. I would still give it 5 stars for the peace of mind it brings, not having to worry about my elderly nan filling her hot water bottle with hot scalding water every night.

Dewalt DE7400 Heavy Duty Rolling Saw Stand

By on 22/11/2017 10:16

Excellent product and very fast delivery service, very happy with the whole package.

Showerdrape Superbia Chrome Towel Stand

By on 15/11/2017 11:46

excellent customer service and
delivery service
parcel  arrived expertilly packed
to safe guard against  damaged
thanking  Grahams
Regards
Billy Arnold
Cork city.

Panasonic Large Heavy Duty Roller Luggage Bag

By on 15/11/2017 10:39

Panasonic tool bag. Exactly as described, and arrived as promised. No problems at all. Five stars!

Centurion CH109P 38 x 22 x 1.4mm Self Coloured Brass Butt Hinges

By on 15/11/2017 10:09

Product came very quickly , good quality. Local alternatives were cheaper but not as well made!

Classic Guardette 16” Fire Grate & 16” Ashpan To Suit A 16” Fire

By on 13/11/2017 13:00

I am delighted with my new 16”Classic Fire Grate and 16” Ashpan, both are of high quality, the fast delivery  service from Ray Grahams was exemplary, i have no hesitation in recommending them

Spear and Jackson Never Bend Irish Slasher Hook

By on 13/11/2017 11:19

Very efficient and effective service once we had found the website. Excemplary, very satisfied and will recommend accordingly.

Pair Of Basta 160mm Brass Flush Bolt

By on 13/11/2017 10:03

Could not find these anywhere else.
Excellent service, many thanks.

Roundup ProActive Weedkiller 5 Litre Glyphosate Herbicide

By on 09/11/2017 16:25

Exactly what I ordered and arrived very fast thank you to all at ray Graham's for wonderful customer service

Showerdrape Akita Bamboo Standing 3 Tier Bathroom Shelf

By on 09/11/2017 14:32

Excellent product. Easily assembled and perfect in my new bathroom. Speedy delivery from Ray Grahams and I will definitely order from here again 😃😃

Outback Omega 200 Red Charcoal BBQ

By on 09/11/2017 10:09

Bought online from Ray. Delivered within 4 days.  Great Service.   Best little BBQ out there. Have had last Omega 200 for over 14 years so delighted to find this one on Ray's website.  Its been put away till next years BBQ season starts.  Cannot wait.
Cheers Ray.
Mark D  Galway.

TIMco MID35 Metal Insulation Discs 35mm Pack of 100

By on 08/11/2017 01:28

Received product on time and the quality looked excellent.

De Vielle Premium Arched Extendable Nursery Fire Guard DEF972041

By on 07/11/2017 12:52

All great, as described, fast delivery. Thank you.

Square Alloy Gully Grid 225 x 225mm

By Greg Coley on 02/11/2017 10:37

Excellent, fast efficient service and value for money product. This is the first time that I have used these guys, but it certainly won't be the last.

Noahs Ark Childrens Garden Bench MC174 Kids Bench

By on 29/10/2017 09:26

Purchased for my 1yr old Grandson. Good quality bench with very nice detail. Easy to put together and very quick delivery. Thoroughly recommend.

De Vielle AV006 25L Double Chamber Triple Filter Ash Vacuum

By on 28/10/2017 11:14

An excellent product which was very promptly delivered. Brilliant for cleaning out the log burner every 2 or 3 days. Just vacuum it up, no mess, no fuss.

Draper 30743 Vibration Absorption Mat

By on 26/10/2017 15:18

Quality looks good, hopefully it'll fit the purpose

Draper 65462 40mm Dia. Twin Nylon Castor - S.w.l 25kg

By on 25/10/2017 11:40

Grate price,fast delivery,happy about pruduct!

Dewalt DW745 Table Saw & DE7400 Roller Legstand

By on 25/10/2017 11:26

great value for money saw. easy to set up out of the box. fence is brilliant and spot on after setting it up once.
mitre fence could be better!.

Draper 79544 Battery To Lamp Lead Rhl3000

By on 18/10/2017 21:30

Just what I wanted. Great personal service.

Aluminium Corner Trim 20 x 15mm 2 Metre

By on 18/10/2017 12:10

Could not find this 'unequal edge' anywhere else. Good value and arrived in good time. No damage and extremely well packed (only ordered 8m but was packed in a very solid cardboard tube).

DeWalt DCM565P1 18V Brushless XR Cordless Chainsaw 30mm With 1 x 5.0Ah Battery

By on 18/10/2017 10:16

Fab bit of kit light and great in the hand good battery life

48 x 18 Inch Cylinder Jacket

By on 08/10/2017 12:00

I needed the largest size for big boiler in my son's flat. Most places don't stock, so pleased to get it here at a good price and quick delivery. It's nice and thick and easy to install, kept some bits of old jacket for extra padding, but the new jacket on its own is great.

Watchman Sonic Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 06/10/2017 14:22

Fast efficient service.  Product is excellent and instructions on fitting easy to follow, although being a 'woman'  a male friend installed it for me!

Bosch GEX 125-150 AVE Random Orbital Sander

By on 06/10/2017 08:23

very good sander,fast dispatch,very happy :),I recommend

Round Black Inspection Hole Grate 14 Inch

By on 05/10/2017 22:54

This is a heavy duty grate for drives and paths that might experience heavy loads.  It's a very good product and, being steel rather than iron, is less brittle and so is less likely to be damaged. It looks are rugged, authentic and "retro".  It's a very good buy and it's a fantastic delivery service too.  10/10

Square Drain Hopper Riser 150mm

By on 05/10/2017 19:27

Great product could not get them in England good service prompt delivery would recommend to any one

Watchman Alarm Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 03/10/2017 20:50

Very pleased. I ordered them and they came. No fuss.

Record DML305-M33 Cast Iron Midi Wood Lathe 6 Speed 240v

By on 02/10/2017 11:51

We are a Men's Shed and having received a generous donation from our local Rotary Club were able to buy this lathe and it is an excellent size both for the experienced user and people to learn on.  Projects so far are pens, Christmas decorations and bowls.
Buying it from Ray Grahams meant we could get it delivered all within the budget we were given, excellent service.

Dewalt DWE560K Circular Saw Rip Saw 184mm

By stephen Mcgovern on 29/09/2017 10:20

Great power and great handling . . Easy to use up high and also easy to get into small tight spaces . . Would highly recommend this product.

Bosch Planer Blades 82mm Pack of 2 2608635350

By on 29/09/2017 07:15

Bosch Planer Blades 82mm Pack of 2  is best product for woodworking or woodworkers. It’s a great versatile tool which can be used surface planning, wooden edges planning and much more..You can also refer Woodfordtooling sites for getting information or idea about the planer blades.

Adjustable Gate Eyes 100mm x 10MM PIN

By on 27/09/2017 09:11

Perfect for the repair of an old wrought iron gate. Couldn't find this size anywhere else.

Black & Brass 19" Fire Poker

By on 25/09/2017 14:52

having searched for some time looking for brass fire pokers i found these splendid versions - absolutely thrilled with them - quality and weight nery good - these will last a long long time - website and ordering could not have been simpler - i was kept informed at all stages of delivery - arrived earlier than expected and very well packed - 10 out of 10 thank you

DeWalt DPC10QTC Super Quiet Air Compressor 1100W 13Bar 10L

By on 22/09/2017 21:02

The best price on the market!
Great communication and fast delivery.
I'll definitely buy again from this store!

Brands we stock include

View All
  • bristan
  • fein
  • makita
  • stabila
  • stanley
Contact Us

Need help or advice?

T: Call Us +44 (0)28 9181 3494

E: Email Us shop@raygrahams.com

Opening Hours
  • Mon - Thurs 8.15am - 8pm
  • Fridays 8.15am - 5pm
  • Saturdays 9am - 4.30pm
  • Sundays 1pm - 5pm
Latest Tweet
An intergalactic piece of engineering from the Genius Club, fair play lads that is awesome! 🤯🤯 https://t.co/FnbIoQwxOs
Tue Apr 24 12:30:01 +0000 2018
Latest Blog

Stress Free Lawn & Garden Care Guide For Perfect Grass...

Read full article

Posted 12 April 2018

Sign up to the Ray Grahams Newsletter

Receive exclusive online offers, updates and new product reviews.

Payment methods

We accept the following convenient payment methods

Amazon Sage Pay PayPal Visa Visa Electron MasterCard Maestro

© Copyright Ray Grahams Ltd 2018 - Ray Grahams, 47-59 Donaghadee Road, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 7HB Tel +44 (0)28 9181 3494

EV SSL Certificate