Reviews

Dewalt DE7400 Heavy Duty Rolling Saw Stand

By on 22/11/2017 10:16

Excellent product and very fast delivery service, very happy with the whole package.

Showerdrape Superbia Chrome Towel Stand

By on 15/11/2017 11:46

excellent customer service and
delivery service
parcel  arrived expertilly packed
to safe guard against  damaged
thanking  Grahams
Regards
Billy Arnold
Cork city.

Panasonic Large Heavy Duty Roller Luggage Bag

By on 15/11/2017 10:39

Panasonic tool bag. Exactly as described, and arrived as promised. No problems at all. Five stars!

Centurion CH109P 38 x 22 x 1.4mm Self Coloured Brass Butt Hinges

By on 15/11/2017 10:09

Product came very quickly , good quality. Local alternatives were cheaper but not as well made!

Classic Guardette 16” Fire Grate & 16” Ashpan To Suit A 16” Fire

By on 13/11/2017 13:00

I am delighted with my new 16”Classic Fire Grate and 16” Ashpan, both are of high quality, the fast delivery  service from Ray Grahams was exemplary, i have no hesitation in recommending them

Spear and Jackson Never Bend Irish Slasher Hook

By on 13/11/2017 11:19

Very efficient and effective service once we had found the website. Excemplary, very satisfied and will recommend accordingly.

Pair Of Basta 160mm Brass Flush Bolt

By on 13/11/2017 10:03

Could not find these anywhere else.
Excellent service, many thanks.

Roundup ProActive Weedkiller 5 Litre Glyphosate Herbicide

By on 09/11/2017 16:25

Exactly what I ordered and arrived very fast thank you to all at ray Graham's for wonderful customer service

Showerdrape Akita Bamboo Standing 3 Tier Bathroom Shelf

By on 09/11/2017 14:32

Excellent product. Easily assembled and perfect in my new bathroom. Speedy delivery from Ray Grahams and I will definitely order from here again 😃😃

Outback Omega 200 Red Charcoal BBQ

By on 09/11/2017 10:09

Bought online from Ray. Delivered within 4 days.  Great Service.   Best little BBQ out there. Have had last Omega 200 for over 14 years so delighted to find this one on Ray's website.  Its been put away till next years BBQ season starts.  Cannot wait.
Cheers Ray.
Mark D  Galway.

TIMco MID35 Metal Insulation Discs 35mm Pack of 100

By on 08/11/2017 01:28

Received product on time and the quality looked excellent.

De Vielle Premium Arched Extendable Nursery Fire Guard DEF972041

By on 07/11/2017 12:52

All great, as described, fast delivery. Thank you.

Square Alloy Gully Grid 225 x 225mm

By Greg Coley on 02/11/2017 10:37

Excellent, fast efficient service and value for money product. This is the first time that I have used these guys, but it certainly won't be the last.

Noahs Ark Childrens Garden Bench MC174 Kids Bench

By on 29/10/2017 09:26

Purchased for my 1yr old Grandson. Good quality bench with very nice detail. Easy to put together and very quick delivery. Thoroughly recommend.

De Vielle AV006 25L Double Chamber Triple Filter Ash Vacuum

By on 28/10/2017 11:14

An excellent product which was very promptly delivered. Brilliant for cleaning out the log burner every 2 or 3 days. Just vacuum it up, no mess, no fuss.

Draper 30743 Vibration Absorption Mat

By on 26/10/2017 15:18

Quality looks good, hopefully it'll fit the purpose

Draper 65462 40mm Dia. Twin Nylon Castor - S.w.l 25kg

By on 25/10/2017 11:40

Grate price,fast delivery,happy about pruduct!

Dewalt DW745 Table Saw & DE7400 Roller Legstand

By on 25/10/2017 11:26

great value for money saw. easy to set up out of the box. fence is brilliant and spot on after setting it up once.
mitre fence could be better!.

Draper 79544 Battery To Lamp Lead Rhl3000

By on 18/10/2017 21:30

Just what I wanted. Great personal service.

Aluminium Corner Trim 20 x 15mm 2 Metre

By on 18/10/2017 12:10

Could not find this 'unequal edge' anywhere else. Good value and arrived in good time. No damage and extremely well packed (only ordered 8m but was packed in a very solid cardboard tube).

DeWalt DCM565P1 18V Brushless XR Cordless Chainsaw 30mm With 1 x 5.0Ah Battery

By on 18/10/2017 10:16

Fab bit of kit light and great in the hand good battery life

48 x 18 Inch Cylinder Jacket

By on 08/10/2017 12:00

I needed the largest size for big boiler in my son's flat. Most places don't stock, so pleased to get it here at a good price and quick delivery. It's nice and thick and easy to install, kept some bits of old jacket for extra padding, but the new jacket on its own is great.

Watchman Sonic Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 06/10/2017 14:22

Fast efficient service.  Product is excellent and instructions on fitting easy to follow, although being a 'woman'  a male friend installed it for me!

Bosch GEX 125-150 AVE Random Orbital Sander

By on 06/10/2017 08:23

very good sander,fast dispatch,very happy :),I recommend

Round Black Inspection Hole Grate 14 Inch

By on 05/10/2017 22:54

This is a heavy duty grate for drives and paths that might experience heavy loads.  It's a very good product and, being steel rather than iron, is less brittle and so is less likely to be damaged. It looks are rugged, authentic and "retro".  It's a very good buy and it's a fantastic delivery service too.  10/10

Square Drain Hopper Riser 150mm

By on 05/10/2017 19:27

Great product could not get them in England good service prompt delivery would recommend to any one

Watchman Alarm Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 03/10/2017 20:50

Very pleased. I ordered them and they came. No fuss.

Record DML305-M33 Cast Iron Midi Wood Lathe 6 Speed 240v

By on 02/10/2017 11:51

We are a Men's Shed and having received a generous donation from our local Rotary Club were able to buy this lathe and it is an excellent size both for the experienced user and people to learn on.  Projects so far are pens, Christmas decorations and bowls.
Buying it from Ray Grahams meant we could get it delivered all within the budget we were given, excellent service.

Dewalt DWE560K Circular Saw Rip Saw 184mm

By stephen Mcgovern on 29/09/2017 10:20

Great power and great handling . . Easy to use up high and also easy to get into small tight spaces . . Would highly recommend this product.

Bosch Planer Blades 82mm Pack of 2 2608635350

By on 29/09/2017 07:15

Bosch Planer Blades 82mm Pack of 2  is best product for woodworking or woodworkers. It’s a great versatile tool which can be used surface planning, wooden edges planning and much more..You can also refer Woodfordtooling sites for getting information or idea about the planer blades.

Adjustable Gate Eyes 100mm x 10MM PIN

By on 27/09/2017 09:11

Perfect for the repair of an old wrought iron gate. Couldn't find this size anywhere else.

Black & Brass 19" Fire Poker

By on 25/09/2017 14:52

having searched for some time looking for brass fire pokers i found these splendid versions - absolutely thrilled with them - quality and weight nery good - these will last a long long time - website and ordering could not have been simpler - i was kept informed at all stages of delivery - arrived earlier than expected and very well packed - 10 out of 10 thank you

DeWalt DPC10QTC Super Quiet Air Compressor 1100W 13Bar 10L

By on 22/09/2017 21:02

The best price on the market!
Great communication and fast delivery.
I'll definitely buy again from this store!

Dewalt DW745 Table Saw & DE7400 Roller Legstand

By on 19/09/2017 11:29

Good product good price good delivery.

Carlisle Brass Lytham Satin Brass/Polished Brass Latch Handle

By on 18/09/2017 17:29

Great service and great price on the handles, will definitely use in the future.

Roundup ProActive Weedkiller 5 Litre Glyphosate Herbicide

By on 06/09/2017 10:25

My order arrived so well packed it could have been the Crown Jewels!  
This is now the first site for me when looking for anything I need for my home and garden.  Competitive prices and delivery swift, so delivered and job done!

Exitex Replacement Seal 914mm WTB Upper Seal KLT

By on 29/08/2017 09:43

Excellent service. Quick response. Know where to come to if needed again.

Showerdrape Opera Floor Standing Spare Toilet Roll Holder Chrome

By on 22/08/2017 11:24

Item exactly as described and shown on website. Delivery was fine and arrived in perfect condition.

Addis Square Extending Clothes Line Prop

By on 20/08/2017 19:20

Brilliant design, great build quality and works like a dream.  I was so sick of my old metal prop with the 'twist' action to keep it extended, as it always fell down when there was more than a few t-shirts on the line - so happy to have a prop that stays up!  My one little doubt is about how robust the plastic end that goes onto the line is, but for this price, I'm not going to worry about it.  Arrived really promptly, very well packaged.  I'm delighted - thank you!

Watchman Sonic Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 13/08/2017 12:05

Recently purchased Watchman Ultrasonic Oil Monitor to replace an old Niveau version . Very easy to fit and set up . Excellent monitor would recommend to anyone with oil tank.

Alliance HS1 Basin Horseshoe Fixing Pack Single Bolt

By on 06/08/2017 22:28

Excellent delivered on and works.

Pair Of Basta 160mm Brass Flush Bolt

By on 02/08/2017 18:47

One of a pair of bolts had rusted on an outside door, so I needed a replacement.  I soon found these exact replacements on Google and ordered them.  They arrived very quickly from Northern Ireland to Reading, England.  Excellent.

Baxi 16 Inch Fire Grate 2 Piece Burnall Fire Basket

By on 02/08/2017 13:06

Excellent product --fitted perfectly --carefully packed and promptly delivered.

Record DML250 10" Cast Iron 5 Speed Mini Wood Lathe 15001

By on 01/08/2017 21:22

received on time all looked good.present for father in law so not used yet or until 11th august so hope he likes it

Carpet Base Furniture Feet Cups 64mm (Pack of 4)

By on 29/07/2017 10:12

Prompt and reliable service recieved

Draper 54438 600mm 1/4" Bsp Air Line Whip Hose

By on 24/07/2017 19:22

Received my order when stated and is what I wanted at a good price.

Draper 24392 600 Watt Hand Held Vacuum Cleaner 230 Volt

By on 24/07/2017 10:36

I am very pleased with the Mini Vacuum.  It is easy to use and has  good suction.  It has proved to be very good at hoovering the stairs,

DeWalt Extreme 3 Chemical & Oil Resistant Leather Work Boots

By on 23/07/2017 15:23

I have just bought Dewalt work boots for my husband,he absolutely loves these boots.
Buying process very simple and delivery was very prompt. Very happy with Ray Grahams,everything very professional. Price was very reasonable too.

Black & Decker GD300 30cm Electric Lawnraker 600w

By on 10/07/2017 09:02

Lightweight, easy to use and clean. Much more effective and easier to use than a lawn rake.

Draper 36644 1200w 330mm 2 In 1 Lawn Scarifier And Aerator

By John Doe on 07/07/2017 14:23

Easy to use, setup and delivers the result I needed. Perfect tool for the price, if you want to keep your lawn looking fresh and healthy.

Draper 36644 1200w 330mm 2 In 1 Lawn Scarifier And Aerator

By John Doe on 07/07/2017 14:23

Easy to use, setup and delivers the result I needed. Perfect tool for the price, if you want to keep your lawn looking fresh and healthy.

Black & Decker Cordless Blower Vacuum 36 Volt GWC3600L & 2.0Ah Battery

By on 24/06/2017 12:53

Delighted to find this item MUCH cheaper than other sites. I was worried it might arrive minus charger or lithium battery but it was all included, unlike a different website I tried. The item was well packed and arrived in very good time so well done, Ray Grahams!

ProPlus PPS765282 Replacement Knapsack Sprayer Lance & Trigger

By on 14/06/2017 15:29

This was just what I needed as a replacement. Delivered very quickly, much earlier than i had expected. Very happy with my whole Ray Grahams Experience.

250ml Antiquax Wax Polish Aerosol

By on 07/06/2017 10:14

Was delighted to receive my order so promptly. Thank you.
M. Williams

Dewalt DCN660N 18 Volt Cordless Finish Nailer NAKED

By on 29/05/2017 22:26

What a nice gun !!! Works perfect.

Black & Decker GLC3630L Cordless Strimmer 36 Volt Grass Trimmer 2.0Ah

By on 23/05/2017 20:27

The service from Grahams was exemplary; I was given an early delivery date with a one-hour slot on the morning itself which was adhered to.
The strimmer is light-weight and powerful with a running time approaching one hour on Eco which is ample for most of my needs. The Turbo setting deals easily with longer or thicker grass and weeds. Although only recently purchased, this appears to be a well-designed product which does all I hoped for.

Hozelock 4106 Sprayer Replacement Lance

By on 15/05/2017 12:34

Arrived promptly and exactly what I was expecting so very pleased with the service. Thank you.

Black Ring Twist Handle Gate Latch 180mm

By on 10/05/2017 22:00

Good quality and good value .Staff very helpful answering phone enquiry.

Dewalt DCM561P1 18V 5.0Ah XR Brushless Strimmer DCM561

By on 01/05/2017 16:38

dewalt  strimmer has good power easy to use and dewalt reliability.
delivery was very quick.
happy with rey grahams

Portable Barrel Barbecue Stainless Steel BBQ

By on 25/04/2017 15:50

I had one of these for years until it finally fell apart. The lid ensures that you can cook in  windy conditions and also, the dog can't get the food. One  self-lighting bag of charcoal is the perfect size.

Tile And Glass Cutter

By on 19/04/2017 10:20

Needed to cut wall tiles, so I first watched it in action on You Tube. The cutter is exactly as described ! It cut neat clean lines although I must add that you need to score the tile with some pressure to get results & not lose too many tiles ! I found the secret is to make sure scorer should be dipped in oil after every 2 or 3 cuts. The best part is there is no mess compared to a wet tile cutter.  All in all very pleased with the item & would definitely recommend.

Black Ring Twist Handle Gate Latch 180mm

By on 17/04/2017 12:41

Excellent latch, well made.  Quickly posted.  Just what I wanted

Sandtex Trade Stabilising Solution 5 Litre

By on 13/04/2017 12:34

Exactly as described - arrived very quickly - good price.  Thank you.

Dewalt DW745 250mm Lightweight Table Saw

By Craig Turner on 11/04/2017 20:28

Great little big saw. little in size but big on beef. I have a small workshop (shed really) so space is premium. I have built a router table out-feed attachment around the saw to give me greater capacity in limited space, and the saw works great. A bit loud - ear defenders required, but for performance it's hard to beat. Great service from Ray Grahams too - delivered the next day - what's not to like?

Dewalt DWE560K Circular Saw Rip Saw 184mm

By on 05/04/2017 10:46

Ordered 2 items from Ray Grahams ..was unsure of the spec on one so rang and this query was answered very quickly and effectively. The items were deliverd to the South of Ireland within two days. Really impressive service all round. Well done

Watchman Sonic Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 05/04/2017 10:16

Very pleased with the item.
Best price I could find.
Super fast delivery.
Ray Grahams were the most helpful over the telephone.
Would definitely use this company again.
This is in my opinion a huge 5 stars company.
Mr R W Turner

Draper 12912 Large Patio Furniture Cover 2700x2200x1000mm

By on 31/03/2017 14:06

Draper cover fits perfectly over my patio set - thank you for your prompt delivery

Black & Decker GL9035 35cm Electric Strimmer 900W

By on 31/03/2017 10:06

Really pleased its just what we needed, very powerful & heavy duty line  works really well on overgrown areas.

Dewalt DE7400 Heavy Duty Rolling Saw Stand

By on 25/03/2017 09:34

Solid stand, relatively easy to assemble and attach to my DW745 saw. One glitch was the omission of the need to remove the fixed and adjustable feet from the saw.
Otherwise shipment of the product from Roy Grahams was timely but the carrier, DPD, provided a poor service.

Baxi 16 Inch Ashpan Lift Out

By on 21/03/2017 17:34

Excellent service exactly as described and quickly delivered

De Vielle Coal Hod Black & Stainless Steel Trim Heritage DEF760997

By on 21/03/2017 10:52

Am very pleased with the quality, finish and design of this product. The ordering, tracking and delivery was excellent and can thoroughly recommend both the product and Ray Grahams

Dunsley 16” Fire Grate And 16” Ashpan To Suit A 16” Dunsley Fire

By on 17/03/2017 18:35

Brilliant product. Posted out really quickly. Would recommend Ray Grahams. 5 STAR

Draper 64461 Sanding Pad (backing Pad)

By on 14/03/2017 14:24

Very easy to order online and Ray Grahams had it delivered before I pressed the return button, can't ask for any better service than that.

Evergreen Larch & Suffolk Orford Stove Replacement Grate

By on 07/03/2017 14:31

EXCELLENT SERVICE 5 STARS

Classic Fire Front 16 Inch Black Fret

By on 06/03/2017 16:11

Excellent service from ordering to delivery.  Fire fret perfect fit.

Portable Barrel Barbecue and Lumpwood Charcoal BBQ Starter Pack

By on 04/03/2017 13:05

Excellent company, informative, great price and  fast considering how far my order had to travel. The portable BBQ is of good quality and really smart looking with double cooking area If needed, with a bag of charcoal too. Brilliant

Croydex Telescopic Triple Shelf Corner Shower Basket

By on 03/03/2017 17:48

Ihave to say i was delighted with my purchase from Ray Grahams. it was delivered very speedily and did what it said on the tin. it was easy to install and overall Ihave to say i was completely satisfied with the experience and would gladly shop here again with no problem.

DeWalt DCK259M2T 18v Hammer Drill & Impact Driver Brushless Twin Pack 4.0Ah

By Eduard Misevic on 03/03/2017 12:49

I purchased this online and it was delivered fast  as you said. Great value and great service. I shall use your online shop from now on.

Dewalt DCE089D1G 10.8V Multi Line Green Laser

By Eduard Misevic on 03/03/2017 12:46

Fast service and great tool. The laser is outstanding.  Highly recommended for any professional!

De Vielle Electric Hot Water Bottle

By on 03/03/2017 11:49

Excellent product it was bought for my elderly father who was constantly on at my mum to refill his normal bottle,now he can do it himself as he only has to plug it in to heat,so no risk of burning himself with hot water and he loves it,would recommend for elderly people especially.

De Vielle AV006 25L Double Chamber Triple Filter Ash Vacuum

By on 02/03/2017 10:31

Really pleased with it, performed as I expected it to.

WW 16 Inch Fire Grate

By on 27/02/2017 11:29

excellent service.  Delivered on time.

Draper 34771 Expert 108mm HSS Bi-Metal Holesaw Blade

By on 24/02/2017 19:35

This blade performed perfectly in both plywood and fibreglass. Service  from Graham's was excellent. They even phoned me to say the blade would have to be ordered in and gave me the opportunity to cancel the order if I wanted to try elsewhere.

Watchman Power Tube Battery (Old `Niveau` Model)

By on 23/02/2017 11:05

Located Ray Graham's through Internet.My order was processed very promptly ,the item was received within 2/3 days and was easy to fit.The price was very reasonable compared to other sellers.Would recommend this company for supply of the item which I purchased.

Circular 50 Gallon Water Tank Lid

By on 22/02/2017 07:41

Delivery within 2 days as expected, the water tank lid fits perfectly and was a great price! Thanks very much!

De Vielle Electric Hot Water Bottle

By on 21/02/2017 10:01

Easy ordered , arrived on time, it does what it says on the box. in all 5 star service.

De Vielle DEF768962 Heritage Celtic Pewter Coal Bucket

By on 16/02/2017 19:22

Good description on website, though we phoned up to check measurements and staff were very obliging. Delivery super fast. Nice quality, looks  lovely by our fireside. Good value for the product. It's not super heavyweight, which you appreciate when fetching in coal which is stored in the shed at the bottom of the garden! Don't know how easy it would be to clean as life is too short to sit polishing a coal scuttle but the finish, being rustic pewter effect, looks like it doesn't need it.

Square Cast Iron Gully Grid 300 x 300mm

By on 16/02/2017 10:20

excellent service,rerasonable price, looks to be well made

Draper 30886 50 Litre Air Compressor with 2.0HP Motor

By on 15/02/2017 09:51

good quality product, very prompt dispatch & delivery (it arrived an hour after it was ordered !!) many thanks.

Exitex Replacement Seal 2 Metre DSS, MXS, WTB & SLT

By Liam McDonnell on 10/02/2017 23:54

I needed a replacement seal for an obsolete threshold.  The detailed dimensions of the Exitex products allowed me to find a good match.

Classic Guardette 18 Inch Fire Grate

By on 10/02/2017 11:03

Excellent quality, speedy delivery and excellent service.  Cannot fault and highly recommend.

Classic Fire Front 18 Inch Black Fret

By on 10/02/2017 11:02

Excellent quality, speedy delivery and excellent service.  Cannot fault and highly recommend.

Plastic Angle Trim Grey 30 x 20mm 1m

By on 08/02/2017 14:55

These are a much lighter grey than they appear in the picture.

Curved Yard Scraper Squeegee 26 Inch

By on 03/02/2017 10:10

This product was 1st class for our application.
Would definitely buy again from Ray Grahams.

Watchman Sonic Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 02/02/2017 15:39

Very easy to install and set up. The installation instructions were very clear and easy to understand.
Bought to replace the old version Watchman monitor.
Great service by Ray Grahams. Items were dispatched very quickly and were packaged well to prevent damage.

Classic Fire Front 18 Inch Black Fret

By on 31/01/2017 11:53

Purchased this product together with 18 inch grate, both excellent quality, far better than I've received and returned on ebay etc.  I needed the items measured, and my request was treated with an immediate response, with photo and then measurements, excellent and friendly service.
Service was second to none, very fast delivery.
Highly recommend!

Watchman Power Tube Battery (Old `Niveau` Model)

By on 30/01/2017 14:54

I found Ray Grahams on the web having Googled for the Watchman Niveau. The order was processed very quickly and arrived well packaged within a couple of days. It is very simple to replace the old battery and it was working within minutes.

Black & Decker WM825 Workmate Deluxe Portable Work Bench

By on 29/01/2017 21:08

I had tried to source one of these in the Republic and they were €50 more expensive in most places I looked. Ordered on Wednesday, delivered on Friday. Can't comment on quality of the bench as I've only just got it but it seems sturdy. There is some assembly required but the instructions are a waste of time. I watched this video and had it done in no time. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oJjiToTIqCA

De Vielle Electric Hot Water Bottle

By on 27/01/2017 10:22

Bought 2 for elderly relatives who suffer from cold hands so the pouch has been ideal for them.  Both are in their 90's and have had no problems in understanding how to use the product.  Delivery was very prompt - excellent product.

Watchman Sonic Ultrasonic Oil Level Monitor

By on 26/01/2017 10:53

Quick service, replaced faulty older Apollo level monitor, paired and fitted in 15min. Highly recommend.

Brands we stock include

View All
  • abru
  • dewalt
  • estwing
  • reisser
  • snickers
Contact Us

Need help or advice?

T: Call Us +44 (0)28 9181 3494

E: Email Us shop@raygrahams.com

Opening Hours
  • Mon - Thurs 8.15am - 8pm
  • Fridays 8.15am - 5pm
  • Saturdays 9am - 4.30pm
  • Sundays 1pm - 5pm
Latest Tweet
Tough design with cordless or corded operation. Introducing complete freedom of choice - music where you want when… https://t.co/vaXENzaHyP
Fri Nov 24 19:07:21 +0000 2017
Latest Blog

Great Deals on Christmas Décor...

Read full article

Posted 24 November 2017

Sign up to the Ray Grahams Newsletter

Receive exclusive online offers, updates and new product reviews.

Payment methods

We accept the following convenient payment methods

Amazon Sage Pay PayPal Visa Visa Electron MasterCard Maestro

© Copyright Ray Grahams Ltd 2015 - Ray Grahams, 47-59 Donaghadee Road, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 7HB Tel +44 (0)28 9181 3494